IMG_0924.JPG

Meet us

Dania

My name is Dania and my pronouns are she/her I am from India and I speak Hindi, Gujarati and English. In my capacity as Ubuntu's Director I am responsible for ensuring that all decisions put the needs of the beneficiaries at the heart of everything we do. I dream of being reborn as a mushroom!

Susana

I am a sociologist, psychotherapist, feminist educator and facilitator, my pronouns are she/her. I have specialised in the treatment of survivors of sexual violence and promoting self-care using dance movement therapy tools, gestalt and body psychotherapy, a person-centred approach and meaningful learning. Since 2017 I have been working with migrant populations in Glasgow, Scotland in individual and group psychotherapy spaces, in face-to-face and online contexts. 

Loa

My name is Loa and my pronouns are she/her. I am originally from Iran but was born in Germany and have grown up across the world. I speak English, German and very basic Farsi. My role is the wellbeing development worker. I am responsible for curating our trauma-informed wellbeing programme including one-to-one counselling, therapeutic group spaces and community activities. Fun fact: I am known to be obsessed with the colour purple.

Undram

My name is Undram and my pronouns are she/her. I hail from Mongolia and have lived in Scotland since I was 11 year old. I speak Mongolian fluently and I'm currently learning Spanish - hola! I am the Violence Against Women and Girls (VAWG) advocate meaning I support survivors of gender based violence and abuse from accessing relevant services and seek justice. I consider myself to have a green thumb- you can find me frequenting the community gardens in the Southside!

Aaisha

I am Aaisha (she/her) and I came to Scotland from Pakistan in 2019. I speak Urdu, English, Hindi and Punjabi. I work as the Shelter Support and Emergency Response Consultant for Ubuntu. I love the sea, the moon and the stars - on clear nights you can find me looking at the skies.

Aniqa

My name is Aniqa (any pronouns), I am of Pakistani descent and grew up in the North of England. I speak English and I am learning to improve my very basic Urdu. I am responsible for the day-to-day smooth running of the organisation and I built this site. I love being able to connect to the natural world.